King Crimson – Radical Action To Unseat the Hold of Monkey Mind (Live) (2017) [WEB FLAC]

King Crimson - Radical Action To Unseat the Hold of Monkey Mind (Live) (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: King Crimson
Album: Radical Action To Unseat the Hold of Monkey Mind (Live)
Genre: Rock
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 963 mb
Source: Digital Download
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


‘This is King Crimson….re-imagined.’ – Robert Fripp, June 2016

A comprehensive and immersive account of the 2015 live incarnation of the ever evolving entity that is the mighty King Crimson.

Featuring a 36 page booklet and presented in two double digipaks in an outer case, this limited edition Radical Action includes:

* Three CDs – presented as individually themed ‘virtual studio albums’ with no audible audience – featuring a representative example of every song/piece performed by King Crimson on its 2015 tours of the UK, Canada and Japan.

* Two DVDs featuring a complete concert performance in stereo and 5.1 surround

* One Blu-Ray featuring a complete concert performance in high-resolution stereo and 5.1 surround audio, complete with ‘picture off’ mode allowing the music to be heard independently in pristine, lossless audio. (24/48khz as per original recordings)

* Expanded, perfect bound 36 page booklet with additional tour photos.

All copies come with an exclusive postcard featuring the striking ‘cyclops’ cover artwork.

When it comes to quality live material, there’s never been a better time to be a King Crimson fan than the 2010s. In addition to the exhaustive 40th anniversary boxes, there have been multiple releases from the 2014-2015 seven-piece band culminating with Radical Action to Unseat the Hold of Monkey Mind, a set that features every song performed on the tour in excellent audio and video quality.
The vast majority of the set was recorded in Japan, with other shows filling in on the songs that weren’t performed there. Every show was recorded in high-quality audio and video with a multi-camera shoot, so there’s no difference in quality. While the band doesn’t improvise as extensively as they have in the past, a comparison of the solos shows that they aren’t phoning in their performances, either. The Blu-Ray presents the show (mostly) as it happened from beginning to end. The cameras were in fixed positions (for minimal distraction) but they effectively capture all the action. Sometimes the superimposed shots get a bit dense as they try to show as much musical action as possible, but on the whole, the footage and direction are excellent. You even see Robert Fripp smiling at times! If you just want to experience the show without the visuals, there’s an option for that on the Blu-Ray version.
The CDs dispense with the running order of the show (and the audience!) in favor of slightly arbitrary thematic groupings: “Mostly Metal,” “Easy Money Shots,” and “Crimson Classics.” These are different mixes than those on the Blu-Ray set, specifically for audio-only. The different mixes and running order provide a different feeling to the sets, but both are equally powerful. This band is a juggernaut and hearing them tackle not just the ’70s repertoire they hadn’t performed in decades, but some ’90s tracks as well, is something fans could not have dreamed of at the turn of the century. Rarely has a band that’s been around for 45-plus years sounded so vital. This is essential for fans.


01. King Crimson – Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Pt. One [00:10:33]
02. King Crimson – Radical Action (To Unseat the Hold of Monkey Mind_Meltdown_Radical Action II [00:10:30]
03. King Crimson – Level Five [00:06:45]
04. King Crimson – The Light of Day [00:05:44]
05. King Crimson – The Hell Hounds of Krim [00:03:35]
06. King Crimson – The ConstruKction of Light [00:06:24]
07. King Crimson – The Talking Drum [00:03:48]
08. King Crimson – Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Pt. Two [00:06:50]

01. King Crimson – Peace [00:02:05]
02. King Crimson – Pictures of a City [00:08:14]
03. King Crimson – Banshee Legs Bell Hassle [00:01:37]
04. King Crimson – Easy Money [00:08:23]
05. King Crimson – VROOOM [00:04:53]
06. King Crimson – Suitable Grounds for the Blues [00:04:48]
07. King Crimson – Interlude [00:02:20]
08. King Crimson – The Letters [00:06:28]
09. King Crimson – Sailor’s Tale [00:06:38]
10. King Crimson – A Scarcity of Miracle [00:06:50]

01. King Crimson – Red [00:06:26]
02. King Crimson – One More Red Nightmare [00:06:00]
03. King Crimson – Epitaph [00:08:41]
04. King Crimson – Starless [00:12:14]
05. King Crimson – Devil Dogs of Tessellation Row [00:02:57]
06. King Crimson – The Court of the Crimson King [00:06:57]
07. King Crimson – 21st Century Schizoid Man [00:10:49]



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *